sábado, 31 de outubro de 2009

#5 hand analysis (22nd/23rd October)

http://weaktight.com/1646457

TT MP standard raise 2,5 blinds and surprise surprise the BB ( 41/20 complete chimpy ) calls , the flop presents little threat and he check raises me ( even tho weak ) , i mini 3 bet and he calls . He is quite aggressive but still calling a 3 bet on the flop i thought it was kinda weird , by now i m putting him either on an overpair / set / TPTK type hand and the turn is just awful ... Another 9 ... Great ... Most of the time i ll be ok with this 9 ( not with the flop action anyway but on a "normal" hand its actually a great card ). He checks and i check which in my opinion is my biggest mistake during the hand , the pot is now 24 and he has like 12 behind , if he shoves i would insta call so why do i even check in the first place with this turn that is suposed to help me ( now i have hands like 76 65 78 86 T6 T7 nullified and still the 10 outs redraw vs overpairs ). The last streets gives me a straight and he shoves ,, ofc i call and he shows A8.


http://weaktight.com/1647669

This hand is just a curiosity , is the exact same guy that 5 days before hited a 1 outer vs me for a hole stack ( 87 vs 77 flop 8 turn 7 ) , being that sick enough now he slowplays KK while i have KQ and in the flop comes the case K ( along with a Q ) ... Better lucky than good sometimes ... I know i wish i was lucky this month but hey ... Thats poker , variance is its middle name and we have to put with it ! Pick up the slack and grind some more !


http://weaktight.com/1648847

Now this is one of those hands that gets me really pissed off on losing it ... I just figured it out so well and i ended up on the minus side ! Well happens thats poker for u.
I m up against Smirnoff a pretty good regular in NL50 in Titan Room and one of the most aggressive ones. He is a 21/20/5.5 with 85% flop cbet and 17% 3bet. He raises on the CO but that actualy doesnt matter cause OTB is a shortstack ( Yeap one of those annoying little nabs that fold/shove hands jeez how i hate them ! ) and his range here is pretty much any thing from AA to 45s so given that to account i chose not to 3bet but just to call to induce 1/2 extra streets of value in case i hit. Flop comes T8Q ( 2 spades ) i check he bets roughly the pot size and i reraise him 2,5 times which he mini raises and now things get quite interesting. What could he be doing this with ? A set ? Unlikely. KK AA ? Unlikely. 2 pair ? Unlikely. And why did i thought that ? Well his range pretty much incorporates all this possibilities but a mini raise on such a big pot with so many action ? He wouldnt mini raise for value with a strong made hand for the fact that he would be giving odds to a monster draw, so aside that my read was actually he having that monster draw and trying to get me off cheaply by mini reraising for commitment in later streets and by doing so if he misses turn he probably gets a free card from my due to the display of aggression in the early street , so i m putting him on hands like AT/AJ/JT/J9/T9 of spades and against this range shoving over the top on the flop wouldnt be the best idea so instead i call and if a spade or completing draw card drops on the turn i ll fold.A 5 of clubs helps anyone on the turn , i check to see what he does and he suddenly shoves , well there goes my free card plan but still at this point a player THAT aggressive will turn his semi - bluff into a shove most of the time...I go to the tank and i decide to call... He has T7 of spades and rivers a 7 to take my full stack ... Well played by both that was a really enjoyable hand. Cant win them all !

Flop : Good ... Turn : Better ... River : Omg suckout 2 outer gz !
Good Call , bad income !

http://weaktight.com/1648111
http://weaktight.com/1648110

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário