sábado, 5 de dezembro de 2009

First couple of days!

Well today is the 5th and I m realy starting to believe I m on the biggest downswing I ever had , almost 11 buy ins down and a handful of awful spots ... Here r some of those.

#1st day

http://weaktight.com/1758987 Standard
http://weaktight.com/1759461 Its becoming a tradition flopping a set and loosing a whole stack lol
http://weaktight.com/1759238 Well this lemonlemon guy is the pure ATM , a moronic fish that limp calls every single hand ( playing 78/8 at that time ) and on top of that doesnt even fold midpair strenght hands so i isolated him with a huge 3 bet on AJ after a 3rd player raised ( pretty decent player tbh ) . The original raiser was imo trying to get his odds right on a set mining type play and he didnt concerned me and hell i m not going to fold TPTK vs lemon guy due to the fact that he is a complete ape , well he hited a set 2 bad ( btw great call 22 calling a tight player on a gigantic raise , great odds! Not ... ).
http://weaktight.com/1759296 Same guy same story , crushed and trapped boom miracle running cards for the tie, gz !
http://weaktight.com/1759402 Raiden Winz ! ( This isnt standard just cause this same guy won 4 flips vs me in like 45 mns 3 of them i was ahead the other he had TT i had AKs shit happens ! )
http://weaktight.com/1759803 Now this hand i honestly think i couldnt had played it worse , i mean the only possible hand i could be slightly ahead would be something like A8 with the A of diamonds and still wouldnt be a great spot, he limped from the SB so his range is huge that means a possible 77 ( 99/TT he would isolate i guess ) J8/68/97/T7/T9 and some other funky stuff , my raise is good but calling the shove is just piss poor tbh...
http://weaktight.com/1759635 Classic and priceless! Unavoidable...
http://weaktight.com/1759575 A bit overagressive but he is a 45/26 with a high AGF , doesnt shock me but maybe would be a good idea to wait for a better spot.


#2

http://weaktight.com/1769184 Very very very agressive player 52% limp raise ( average = all positions ) 21% 3 bet and some history ( Shove on ATos and 44 PF vs 4 bet ) and well i get AQ and play it agressively for value and boom he catches KK 2 bad.
http://weaktight.com/1769299 Very discussable turn call ( 15 outs vs a donkey but still such a big bet )
76s OTB i call a raise from an apparently nit player UTG flop comes 774 he has Q7 ( needless to say the outcome ) No Hand History available due to HM error.

terça-feira, 1 de dezembro de 2009

Summing up November and December goals !

Well November was all in all a complete wreck of a month , i didnt get to complete any goal whatsoever and i have partially me to blame , its true that i lost a lot of big hands ahead or in those situations where no one would have escaped but still ... I only played 28ks and i didnt even renewed my VIP status ( which i wanted to increase ) so yeap blame the donkey ! I finished the month around 400ish down and i m on the verge of moving a limit down.

December will be a different , better , most focused month ! I ll play more and get back to my winning ways ( i hope ) My goals will be :

> Playing 40ks+ Hands .
> Getting a 4bb/100 winrate.
> Achieving Plat Status and 30ks Points for the Bonus.
> Post at least 12-15 times at the blog.

quarta-feira, 25 de novembro de 2009

Hi , I m lucas I m 20 and i currently reside in Rio de Janeiro , Brazil.

I began playing in February 2009 with a 50USD bankroll at NLH 0,02 6 max on Pokerstars. As a poker enthusiast i m slowly climbing the limits ladder and I intend to play High Stakes later on.

When i turned 50USD in 3k i started playing NL50 HU instead of 6max and i had a 30buy ins downswing. Now i m back to 6max and i wanna get into NL100 next year. My stats are VPIP : 21 PFR: 17 3bet: 5% at the moment. I was a bit unconfortable playing with a 26%+ VPIP last month and making to much high risk moves like 4betting light , 3 barrel on air and Check raise river and then i realized it wasnt such a good idea in the active metagame.


This month i m going for a slightly tighter game and i will discuss some hands in the blog.

domingo, 1 de novembro de 2009

#6 hand analysis (24th October)

http://weaktight.com/1652184

Good odds SB i call , flop a set , the flop is just fine but the reason i m putting this hand down for analysis is not the fact that i won/lost the hand but how i played it ... I mean where is the value on a check 3 way in that board ? ... A J would have paid an extra bet ... Aswell as hands like TT 88 99 77 55 44 33 22 ... So after the hand went to showdown i just thought " Jeez i missplayed this soooooo bad. Heck , even against a bluff i might been inclined to bet on a paired board cause they r both regs so they might just try to float me ...

sábado, 31 de outubro de 2009

#5 hand analysis (22nd/23rd October)

http://weaktight.com/1646457

TT MP standard raise 2,5 blinds and surprise surprise the BB ( 41/20 complete chimpy ) calls , the flop presents little threat and he check raises me ( even tho weak ) , i mini 3 bet and he calls . He is quite aggressive but still calling a 3 bet on the flop i thought it was kinda weird , by now i m putting him either on an overpair / set / TPTK type hand and the turn is just awful ... Another 9 ... Great ... Most of the time i ll be ok with this 9 ( not with the flop action anyway but on a "normal" hand its actually a great card ). He checks and i check which in my opinion is my biggest mistake during the hand , the pot is now 24 and he has like 12 behind , if he shoves i would insta call so why do i even check in the first place with this turn that is suposed to help me ( now i have hands like 76 65 78 86 T6 T7 nullified and still the 10 outs redraw vs overpairs ). The last streets gives me a straight and he shoves ,, ofc i call and he shows A8.


http://weaktight.com/1647669

This hand is just a curiosity , is the exact same guy that 5 days before hited a 1 outer vs me for a hole stack ( 87 vs 77 flop 8 turn 7 ) , being that sick enough now he slowplays KK while i have KQ and in the flop comes the case K ( along with a Q ) ... Better lucky than good sometimes ... I know i wish i was lucky this month but hey ... Thats poker , variance is its middle name and we have to put with it ! Pick up the slack and grind some more !


http://weaktight.com/1648847

Now this is one of those hands that gets me really pissed off on losing it ... I just figured it out so well and i ended up on the minus side ! Well happens thats poker for u.
I m up against Smirnoff a pretty good regular in NL50 in Titan Room and one of the most aggressive ones. He is a 21/20/5.5 with 85% flop cbet and 17% 3bet. He raises on the CO but that actualy doesnt matter cause OTB is a shortstack ( Yeap one of those annoying little nabs that fold/shove hands jeez how i hate them ! ) and his range here is pretty much any thing from AA to 45s so given that to account i chose not to 3bet but just to call to induce 1/2 extra streets of value in case i hit. Flop comes T8Q ( 2 spades ) i check he bets roughly the pot size and i reraise him 2,5 times which he mini raises and now things get quite interesting. What could he be doing this with ? A set ? Unlikely. KK AA ? Unlikely. 2 pair ? Unlikely. And why did i thought that ? Well his range pretty much incorporates all this possibilities but a mini raise on such a big pot with so many action ? He wouldnt mini raise for value with a strong made hand for the fact that he would be giving odds to a monster draw, so aside that my read was actually he having that monster draw and trying to get me off cheaply by mini reraising for commitment in later streets and by doing so if he misses turn he probably gets a free card from my due to the display of aggression in the early street , so i m putting him on hands like AT/AJ/JT/J9/T9 of spades and against this range shoving over the top on the flop wouldnt be the best idea so instead i call and if a spade or completing draw card drops on the turn i ll fold.A 5 of clubs helps anyone on the turn , i check to see what he does and he suddenly shoves , well there goes my free card plan but still at this point a player THAT aggressive will turn his semi - bluff into a shove most of the time...I go to the tank and i decide to call... He has T7 of spades and rivers a 7 to take my full stack ... Well played by both that was a really enjoyable hand. Cant win them all !

Flop : Good ... Turn : Better ... River : Omg suckout 2 outer gz !
Good Call , bad income !

http://weaktight.com/1648111
http://weaktight.com/1648110

quarta-feira, 21 de outubro de 2009

NL50 balance first hands

Well i recently moved from NL20 to NL50 and its going so bad i had to take a couple of days off to rethink my strategy so now i m posting every major hand from my last 6ks hands played so i can make a balance out of them and see whats really going on.

Hands +
#1 http://weaktight.com/1612329
#2 http://weaktight.com/1612458
#3 http://weaktight.com/1612837
#4 http://weaktight.com/1612986
#5 http://weaktight.com/1613003
#6 http://weaktight.com/1613219
#7 http://weaktight.com/1613446
#8 http://weaktight.com/1613695
#9 http://weaktight.com/1613841
#10 http://weaktight.com/1613912
#11 http://weaktight.com/1614367
#12 http://weaktight.com/1614396
#13 http://weaktight.com/1614561
#14 http://weaktight.com/1615064
#15 http://weaktight.com/1615139
#16 http://weaktight.com/1615111
#17 http://weaktight.com/1615483
#18 http://weaktight.com/1615472
#19 http://weaktight.com/1615583
#20 http://weaktight.com/1615586
#21 http://weaktight.com/1615767
#22 http://weaktight.com/1615880
#23 http://weaktight.com/1617373
#24 http://weaktight.com/1617770

Hands -
#1 http://weaktight.com/1612198
#2 http://weaktight.com/1612752
#3 http://weaktight.com/1613143
#4 http://weaktight.com/1613359
#5 http://weaktight.com/1613579
#6 http://weaktight.com/1613752
#7 http://weaktight.com/1613960
#8 http://weaktight.com/1614269
#9 http://weaktight.com/1614178
#10 http://weaktight.com/1614338
#11 http://weaktight.com/1614415
#12 http://weaktight.com/1614888
#13 http://weaktight.com/1615106
#14 http://weaktight.com/1615206
#15 http://weaktight.com/1615348
#16 http://weaktight.com/1615477
#17 http://weaktight.com/1615570
#18 http://weaktight.com/1615619
#19 http://weaktight.com/1615714
#20 http://weaktight.com/1615784
#21 http://weaktight.com/1615810
#22 http://weaktight.com/1616003
#23 http://weaktight.com/1617410
#24 http://weaktight.com/1617416
#25 http://weaktight.com/1617372
#26 http://weaktight.com/1617540

terça-feira, 13 de outubro de 2009

#4th Hand analysis

A decade later here are some more hands to discuss.

http://weaktight.com/1583996


Pretty standard preflop everyone folds to me ( OTB ) except the CO donky 39/9/3.8 that limps , and i obviously raise 5 blinds. The flop presents me an Ace along with 2 7s , he checks i bet close to 1/2 the pot and for my surprise he mini raises , which is ok cause my hand can stand "some" heat... Still not a normal type play from my opponent ( 0% check raise and 93% fold to cbet ). A blank on the turn generates no action and the river shows a 6 of diamonds that completes a runner flush ( no way way he has that given the earlier streets action ) , he bets roughly 1/2 of the pot and i call , now lets see why i chose to check turn and call river. He is just being abused in this table folding every hand on the flop/turn or getting 3bet preflop plus he is loosing more than a buy in at the time, tilt is the L word ! On the flop i was putting him on a range from Ax ( AT , A9 , A2 , A3 , A4 , A5 most likely ) to a middle pair 6s 8s 9s even as high as Ts and he is just fed up of being steamrolled and tried to ( weakly ) steal the pot , if he has nothing on the turn and i bet after being check raised earlier he wont call on air cause is such a strong pattern but if i check i still have the opportunity of getting an extra bet ( even for mid range value like 88/99/AT ) on the river.


http://weaktight.com/1584102

In this hand i m up against a pretty good reg 16/16/11.0 ( Yes 11.0 AGG in a decent sample ) , i get 55 in the SB and everyone folds and i kinda limp with a funky plan , he has 100% Fcbet and 100% Tcbet so lets capitalize on that ( doing ze float oop ) , he also has 90% fold vs steal so if i raised i would have gotten 1 blind 9/10 times. Flop comes a bit heavy for my hand type (K34 2 spades) but still i check call him with the intent of steal it on a later street, he bets 3/4 of the pot and i insta call ( to induce strength ) , a 8 on the turn gives no one nothing the majority of the time and he bets once more after i checked to him ( more than 3/4s this time ) ok ok enough play , i miniraise him and yes it seems a bit donkish play but against a thinking player after insta calling preflop it implies a really strong hand ( a set / TPTK or something in that line ).